Circulation Period and Fine Policy

Use the following chart to determine the amount of time you can borrow from the MLP member libraries.

MLP Circulation and Fine Policy (PDF 122 KB)

Library Loan Period Grace Period Fine
Columbus‐Lowndes County Public Libraries New Books: 7 days
Other Books: 28 days
No grace period for new books.
2 day grace period for other books.
$0.10 per day maximum of $5.00
East Mississippi Community College Libraries 14 days No grace period $0.25 per day maximum of $10.00
First Regional Libraries 21 days 1 day $0.10 per day maximum of $3.00
Lee‐Itawamba Libraries Books: 14 days
DVD/Blu-Ray: 7 days
No grace period
No grace period
$0.10 per day maximum of $5.00
$0.50 per day maximum of $5.00
Mid‐Mississippi Regional Libraries Books: 14 days
DVD/Blu-Ray: 3 days
No grace period
No grace period
$0.25 per day maximum of $5.00
$2.00 per day maximum of $10.00
Mississippi State University Libraries 28 days 28 days $10.00 after grace period
Mississippi University for Women Library 28 days 28 days $10.00 after grace period
Starkville‐Oktibbeha County Libraries New Books: 7 days
Other Books: 14 days
No grace period No fines
Tombigbee Regional Libraries 14 days 28 days No fines
Hinds Community College 14 days No grace period No Fines
Mississippi Delta Community College 14 days No grace period $0.10 per day maximum of $5.00

Fines and circulation rules may vary depending on preferences set by a patron's home library. Example: Senior citizens are not charged for overdue materials. However, they are subject to late fees for items borrowed from another library.