Skip to main content

Library Administration

The Dean of Libraries reports to the University's Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs and is an active member of the Deans Council. The Dean's Advisory Council (DAC) collectively informs and assists the Dean regarding library-wide operational decisions and strategic directions. The DAC is composed of the following individuals/positions:

Dean's Advisory Council

  • Dr. Lis Pankl, Professor and Dean of Libraries
  • Paul Huddleston, Interim Director for Access, Systems & Discovery
  • Chris Kolb, Business Manager
  • Derek Marshall, Associate Professor and Interim Director for Branch Libraries
  • Dr. Deborah Lee, Professor and Associate Dean for Research, Teaching & Engagement
  • Dr. Ray Uzwyshyn, Professor and Associate Dean for Collection Management & Strategy
  • David Nolen, Professor and Associate Dean for Archives & Special Collections
  • Stephen Cunetto, Associate Dean for Community Relations & Strategic Initiatives
  • Waverly Oakley, Building Manager
  • Brad Brazzeal, Professor and Interim Director for Research, Instruction & Outreach
  • Ryan Semmes, Professor and Director of Research for the Ulysses S. Grant Presidential Library


FY23 Elected Members

  • Cathy Austin, Assistant Professor and Coordinator of Acquisitions & Collection Development
  • Kate Gregory, Assistant Professor and Political Papers Archivist
  • Melody Dale, Associate Professor and Education & Business Librarian